Staff

From the moment you learn about the University of Montana, Missoula College or Bitterroot College until your first day of class, the entire Undergraduate Admissions team will be by your side working to support you becoming a Griz. Everyone on our team – from Admissions Representatives to Evaluators to our beloved peer campus Advocates – are here to make sure that you are taken care of and get the answers you need, when you need them. You might never meet a friendlier group of people, so feel free to contact them at any time.

Admissions Counselors:

Leah Lipka Photo

Leah Lipka
Admissions Counselor
leah.lipka@mso.umt.edu
406-243-2469

Territories Include:

Alabama
Florida
Georgia
Idaho
Louisiana
Minnesota
Mississippi
Montana (South Eastern region- Billings area)
Nevada
North Carolina
South Carolina
Utah
Washington (Eastern region- Spokane area)

Kara Photo

Kara Adolphson
Admissions Counselor
kara.adolphson@mso.umt.edu
406-243-6230

Territories Include:

Arizona
California (Southern region)
Connecticut
DC
Delaware
Illinois
Maine
Maryland
Massachusetts
Michigan
Montana (South Central region- Bozeman area)
New Hampshire
New Jersey
New York
Rhode Island
Vermont
Virginia
West Virginia
Wisconsin

Headshot of Admissions Counselor Shaun Bummer

Shaun Bummer
Admissions Counselor
shaun.bummer@mso.umt.edu
406-243-2280

Territories Include:

Alaska
Arkansas
Hawaii
Iowa
Kansas
Missouri
Montana (Eastern region- Miles City area)
Nebraska
North Dakota
Oklahoma
Oregon
South Dakota
Washington (Western region- Seattle area)

Sheridan Cook photo

Sheridan Cook
Admissions Counselor
sheridan.cook@mso.umt.edu
406-243-5829

Territories Include:

California (Northern and Central regions)
Colorado
Indiana
Kentucky
Montana (Western Region- Kalispell area)
Nevada (Reno area)
New Mexico
Ohio
Pennsylvania
Tennessee
Texas
Wyoming

Headshot of International Admissions Counselor Brigitta Lee

Brigitta Lee
International Admissions Counselor
brigitta.lee@mso.umt.edu
 
406-243-2496

Territories Include:

All international prospective students

Headshot of Admissions Transfer Counselor Karlie Reilly

Karlie Reilly
Transfer Admissions Counselor
karlie.reilly@mso.umt.edu
406-243-6267

Territories Include:

All transfer prospective students
Montana (Central Region- Great Falls/Helena areas)

Headshot of Missoula College Admissions Counselor Alberta Ramirez

Alberta Ramirez
Missoula College
Admissions Counselor
alberta.ramirez@mso.umt.edu
406-243-7853

Territories Include:

All Missoula College prospective students

Sophie Fahey Photo

Sophie Fahey
Campus Visit Coordinator
sophie.fahey@mso.umt.edu
406-243-2467

Sally_photo-CROP200pxBW.png

Sally Shields
On Campus Admissions Counselor
sally.shields@mso.umt.edu
406-243-2476


Application Evaluators:

Christina Doyle photo

Christina Doyle
Evaluator
christina.doyle@mso.umt.edu
406-243-4258

Hannah Bowers photo

Hannah Bowers
Evaluator
hannah.bowers@mso.umt.edu
406-243-4771

Griz Logo

Mary Opitz
Evaluator
mary.opitz@mso.umt.edu
406-243-6012

Griz Logo

Michelle Moroney
Evaluator
michelle.moroney@mso.umt.edu
406-243-2562

Nicolette Photo

Nicolette Davis
Evaluator
nicolette.davis@mso.umt.edu
406-243-2569

Rachel Blumhardt photo

Rachel Blumhardt
Evaluator
rachel.blumhardt@mso.umt.edu
406-243-2556

Jen_PackerGame2-copy.jpg

Jennifer Anderson Richmond
Evaluator
jen.andersonrichmond@mso.umt.edu
406-243-4259


Administration

Photo of Emily Steger-Ferguson

Emily Ferguson-Steger
Director of
Undergraduate Admissions
emily.steger@mso.umt.edu

Griz Logo

Jeff Cole
Systems Analyst
jeff.cole@umontana.edu

Griz Logo

Grace Burnham
Interim Director of the Welcome Center
grace.burnham@mso.umt.edu

Griz Logo

Cindy Ferguson
Director of Data and
Information Systems
cindy.ferguson@umontana.edu


Advocate Coordinators

Kamm Mangun Photo

Kammeron Mangun
Advocate Coordinator
advocates@mso.umt.edu
406-243-5874

Bridger Liston photo

Bridger Liston
Advocate Coordinator
advocates@mso.umt.edu
406-243-5874