Staff

From the moment you learn about the University of Montana, Missoula College or Bitterroot College until your first day of class, the entire Undergraduate Admissions team will be by your side working to support you becoming a Griz. Everyone on our team – from Admissions Guides to Evaluators to our beloved near peer campus Advocates – are here to make sure that you are taken care of and get the answers you need, when you need them. You might never meet a friendlier group of people, so feel free to contact them at any time

Admissions Guides:

Alec-Headshot-2.jpg

Alec Jones
alec.jones@mso.umt.edu

Recruiter-TerritoryMap-Alec.png

Territories Include:

Oregon
Washington
Alaska
Hawaii
Alabama
Indiana
Nebraska
New Mexico
New York
North Carolina
Oklahoma

 

Alianna_HeadshotOriginal.jpg

Alianna Noah-Rayon
alianna.noah-rayon@mso.umt.edu

Recruiter-TerritoryMap-Alianna.png

Territories Include:

Arkansas
Delaware
Georgia
Idaho
Kansas
Kentucky
Michigan
Mississippi
Montana
New Jersey
North Dakota
Ohio
Pennsylvania
South Carolina
South Dakota
Tennessee
Virginia
West Virginia
Wyoming

 

kara-contact2.jpg

Kara Adolphson
kara.adolphson@mso.umt.edu

Recruiter-TerritoryMap-Kara.png

Territories Include:

Arizona
Connecticut
Florida
Illinois
Iowa
Louisiana
Maine
Maryland
Massachusetts
Minnesota
New Hampshire
Rhode Island
Utah
Vermont
Wisconsin

Sheridan_Headshot_600x200.jpg

Sheridan Cook
sheridan.cook@mso.umt.edu

Recruiter-TerritoryMap-Sheridan.png

Territories Include:

California
Colorado
Nevada
Texas

 

Brigitta.png

Brigitta Lee,
International Admissions Counselor
brigitta.lee@mso.umt.edu

noun_World-Map_1336296-v2.png

Territories Include:

All International Countries


Application Evaluators:

HopkinsViolet-headshot-BW.png

Violet Hopkins,
Evaluations Supervisor
violet.hopkins@mso.umt.edu

 

GrizLogo-Placeholder.png

Mary Opitz,
Evaluator
mary.opitz@umontana.edu

WaddellAmanda.jpg

Amanda Waddell,
Evaluator
amanda.waddell@umontana.edu

GrizLogo-Placeholder.png

Jennifer Anderson Richmond,
Evaluator
jen.andersonrichmond@umontana.edu

GrizLogo-Placeholder.png

Christina Doyle,
Evaluator
christina.doyle@umontana.edu


Administration

GrizLogo-Placeholder.png

Joe Carpenter
Systems Analyst
joe.carpenter@umontana.edu

Kemmis-BW.jpg

Andy Kemmis
Communications Coordinator
andy.kemmis@mso.umt.edu

CarpenterDevin_Headshot.jpg_IMG_8910-2.jpg

Devin Carpenter,
Assistant Director of New Student and Family Programs 
devin1.carpenter@umontana.edu

ReillyKarlie_IMG_8590.jpg

Karlie Reilly,
Campus Visit Coordinator
karlie.reilly@mso.umt.edu

GrizLogo-Placeholder.png

Cindy Ferguson
Evaluator
cindy.ferguson@umontana.edu

Emilys-Headshot.jpg

Emily Steger-Ferguson,
Director of
Undergraduate Admissions
emily.steger@mso.umt.edu


Advocate Coordinators

Jack-Headshot-2.jpg

Jack Whittle
Advocate Coordinator
advocates@mso.umt.edu

Miranda-Headshot.jpg

Miranda Henrich
Advocate Coordinator
advocates@mso.umt.edu