Staff

From the moment you learn about the University of Montana, Missoula College or Bitterroot College until your first day of class, the entire Undergraduate Admissions team will be by your side working to support you becoming a Griz. Everyone on our team – from Admissions Representatives to Evaluators to our beloved peer campus Advocates – are here to make sure that you are taken care of and get the answers you need, when you need them. You might never meet a friendlier group of people, so feel free to contact them at any time.

Admissions Representatives:

Headshot of Admissions Counselor Alianna Noah-Rayon

Alianna Noah-Rayon
Admissions Representative
alianna.noah-rayon@mso.umt.edu

Alianna covers these states: Arkansas Delaware Georgia Idaho Kansas Kentucky Michigan Mississippi Montana New Jersey North Dakota Ohio Pennsylvania South Carolina South Dakota Tennessee Virginia West Virginia Wyoming

Territories Include:

Arkansas
Delaware
Georgia
Idaho
Kansas
Kentucky
Michigan
Mississippi
Montana
New Jersey
North Dakota
Ohio
Pennsylvania
South Carolina
South Dakota
Tennessee
Virginia
West Virginia
Wyoming

 

Headshot of Admissions Counselor Kara Adolphson

Kara Adolphson
Admissions Representative
kara.adolphson@mso.umt.edu

Kara covers these states: Arizona Connecticut Florida Illinois Iowa Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Minnesota New Hampshire Rhode Island Utah Vermont Wisconsin

Territories Include:

Arizona
Connecticut
Florida
Illinois
Iowa
Louisiana
Maine
Maryland
Massachusetts
Minnesota
New Hampshire
Rhode Island
Utah
Vermont
Wisconsin

Headshot of Admissions Counselor Sheridan Cook

Sheridan Cook
Admissions Representative
sheridan.cook@mso.umt.edu

Sheridan covers these states: California Colorado Nevada New Mexico Texas

Territories Include:

California
Colorado
Nevada
New Mexico
Texas

Headshot of Admissions Counselor Alec Jones

Alec Jones
Admissions Representative
alec.jones@mso.umt.edu

Alec covers these states: Alabama Alaska Washington Oregon Hawaii Indiana Missouri Nebraska New York North Carolina Oklahoma

Territories Include:

Alabama
Alaska
Washington
Oregon
Hawaii
Indiana
Missouri
Nebraska
New York
North Carolina
Oklahoma

Headshot of International Admissions Counselor Brigitta Lee

Brigitta Lee
International Admissions Representative
brigitta.lee@mso.umt.edu
 

Brigitta's territory includes all non-U.S. countries

Headshot of Admissions Transfer Counselor Karlie Reilly

Karlie Reilly
Transfer Admissions Representative
karlie.reilly@mso.umt.edu

Headshot of Admissions Counselor Shaun Bummer

Shaun Bummer
Admissions Representative
shaun.bummer@mso.umt.edu

Headshot of Missoula College Admissions Counselor Alberta Ramirez

Alberta Ramirez
Missoula College
Admissions Representative
alberta.ramirez@mso.umt.edu


Student Admissions Assistants:

Headshot of Student Admissions Assistant Ryan Hamilton

Ryan Hamilton,
Student Admissions Assistant
ryan2.hamilton@umontana.edu

Headshot of Student Admissions Assistant Kyra Merchen

Kyra Merchen,
Student Admissions Assistant
kyra.merchen@umontana.edu

Headshot of Student Admissions Assistant Bella del Valle

Bella del Valle,
Student Admissions Assistant
isabelle.delvalle@umontana.edu

Headshot of Student Admissions Assistant Katy Wade

Katy Wade,
Student Admissions Assistant
katharine.wade@umontana.edu


Application Evaluators:

Headshot of Evaluations Supervisor Violet Hopkins

Violet Hopkins,
Evaluations Supervisor
violet.hopkins@mso.umt.edu

 

Griz Logo

Mary Opitz,
Evaluator
mary.opitz@umontana.edu

Headshot of Evaluator Amanda Waddell

Amanda Waddell,
Evaluator
amanda.waddell@umontana.edu

Jen_PackerGame2-copy.jpg

Jennifer Anderson Richmond,
Evaluator
jen.andersonrichmond@umontana.edu

Griz Logo

Christina Doyle,
Evaluator
christina.doyle@umontana.edu


Administration

Photo of Emily Steger-Ferguson

Emily Steger-Ferguson,
Director of
Undergraduate Admissions
emily.steger@mso.umt.edu

Griz Logo

Jeff Cole
Systems Analyst
jeff.cole@umontana.edu

Photo of Devin Carpenter

Devin Carpenter,
Assistant Director of New Student and Family Programs 
devin.carpenter@mso.umt.edu

Griz Logo

Cindy Ferguson
Director of Data and
Information Systems
cindy.ferguson@umontana.edu

Photo of Emily Steger-Ferguson

Emily Steger-Ferguson,
Director of
Undergraduate Admissions
emily.steger@mso.umt.edu


Advocate Coordinators

Photo of Jack Whittle

Jack Whittle
Advocate Coordinator
advocates@mso.umt.edu

Photo of Miranda Henrich

Miranda Henrich
Advocate Coordinator
advocates@mso.umt.edu